The Nation’s oldest and largest provider of need-based scholarships to military children.

Robert J. Stevens

Robert J. Stevens

Robert J. Stevens is the Retired Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer of Lockheed Martin Corporation. He served as the Corporation’s CEO from August 2004 through December 2012, was elected Chairman in April 2005 and served as Executive Chairman from January through December 2013.
Previously, he held a variety of increasingly responsible executive positions with the Corporation, including Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and head of Strategic Planning through a career that has included experience in program management, finance, manufacturing, and operations.

Mr. Stevens currently serves on the Board of Directors of the T. Rowe Price Group and is an Emeritus Director of the Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation. He is a Fellow of the American Astronautical Society, the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, the Royal Aeronautical Society, and the International Academy of Astronautics, and he is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.

In 2001, Mr. Stevens served on President George W. Bush’s Commission to Examine the Future of the United States Aerospace Industry. In January 2012, he was appointed by President Barack Obama to the Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiations, and he currently serves on the Director of National Intelligence Senior Advisory Group and the Chief of Naval Operations Executive Panel.

Born in McKeesport, Pennsylvania, Mr. Stevens is a summa cum laude graduate of Slippery Rock University, from which he received the Distinguished Alumni Award. He earned a master’s degree in engineering and management from the Polytechnic University of New York and, with a Fairchild Fellowship, earned a master’s degree in business from Columbia University. He is a graduate of the Department of Defense Systems Management College Program Management course and also served in the United States Marine Corps from 1969 to 1975. He has been recognized by the National Management Association as Executive of the Year, by Government Computer News as the Industry Executive of the Year, by the Partnership for Public Service with the Private Sector Council Leadership Award, and by the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation with the Globe and Anchor Award. In 2010, he received the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation’s inaugural LeJeune Recognition for Exemplary Leadership, and in 2011 he was recognized by the National Defense Industrial Association with the James Forrestal Industry Leadership Award and inducted into the Washington Business Hall of Fame. In May 2012, Mr. Stevens was recognized by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics with its highest honor, Honorary Fellow. In October 2012, he was presented the Hispanic Engineer National Achievement Awards Chairman’s Award, and in December 2012, Mr. Stevens became the 65th recipient of the National Aeronautic Association Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy, which is presented annually for “significant public service of enduring value to aviation in the United States.” In March 2013,
he received the Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation’s highest award, the Circle of Honor Award, and the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation’s Semper Fidelis Award, and in September 2014, he was awarded the Lone Sailor Award by the U.S. Navy Memorial Foundation.

Claim the limited-edition honor coin

Claim your limited-edition Challenge Coin with a qualifying gift today – available only while supplies last. This coin, “Honor,” is the first in a 3-piece limited-edition series based on the Marine Corps values of Honor, Courage, and Commitment.